EGEE Project

You are here: The EGEE Project > Beneficiaries > 


The EGEE consortium consists of 42 beneficiaries, both academic and business. All EC co-funded countries have grouped their academic partners on a national level via Joint Research Units or National Grid Initiatives so that the 42 beneficiaries represent a total of more than 120 partners. This has a structuring effect on the Grid communities across the European Research Area and is an important milestone for the planning of a sustainable Grid Infrastructure model. Beneficiaries are organized in regional federations, covering:

  • Asia Pacific (Australia, Japan, Korea, Taiwan)
  • Benelux (Belgium, the Netherlands)
  • Central Europe (Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia)
  • France
  • Germany/Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Nordic countries (Finland, Sweden, Norway)
  • South East Europe (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, Israel, Romania, Serbia, Turkey)
  • South West Europe (Portugal, Spain)
  • Russia
  • United Kingdom/Ireland
  • USA

Collaboration with additional countries in the Asia Pacific region (China, Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam) and in the Commonwealth of Independent States (Armenia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan) is also foreseen.

List of beneficiaries:

  • European Organization for Nuclear Research, Switzerland
  • Universitaet Linz, AT
  • MTA KFKI Reszecske es Magfizikai Kutatointezet, HU
  • CESNET Zajmove Sdruzeni Pravnickych Osob, CZ
  • Ustav Informatiky, Slovenska Akademia Vied, SK
  • Jozef Stefan Institute, SI
  • Akademickie Centrum Komputerowe CYFRONET Akademii Gorniczo-Hutniczej im Stanislawa Staszica W, PL
  • Sveuciliste u Zagrebu Sveucilisni Racunski Centar, HR
  • Stichting voor Fundamenteel Onderzoek der Materie, Nederland
  • Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
  • Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe Gesellschaft mit Beschraenkter Haftung, Deutshland
  • SWITCH - Teleinformatikdienste fuer Lehre und Forschung, Switzerland
  • Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France
  • CGG Veritas Services S.A.  France
  • Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Italy
  • Trust-IT Services Ltd, Italy
  • Elsag Datamat S.P.A., Italy
  • Helsingin Yliopisto, FI
  • CSC - Tieteellinen Laskenta Oy, FI
  • UNINETT Sigma AS, NO
  • Ventenkapsradet, SE
  • Russian Research Centre Kurchatov Institute, Russia
  • Greek Research and Technology Network SA, Greece
  • Institute for Parallel Processing of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgary
  • University of Cyprus, CY
  • Tel Aviv University, IL
  • Institutul National de Cercetare-Dezvoltare in Informatica Bucuresti, RO
  • Institute of Physics Belgrade, Russia
  • Turkiye Bilimsel ve Teknolojik Arastirma Kurumu, TR
  • Laboratorio de Instrumentacao e Fisica Experimental de Particulas, PT
  • Institut de Fisica da Altas Energias, Spain
  • The Provost, Fellows and Scholars of the Holy and Undivided Trinity of Queen Elizabeth near Dublin (hereinafter called TCD), IE
  • The Science and Technology Facilities Council, United Kingdom
  • Delivery of Advanced Networking Technology to Europe Ltd., United Kingdom
  • Inter-University Research Institute Corporation, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization, Japan
  • Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, KR
  • Chonnam National University, KR
  • The University of Melbourne, AU
  • Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, United State
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United State
  • BT Services, France

Previous EGEE partners